IHCP Structure

The structure of IHCP consists of a Board of Management, which includes directors, and nominated members who have a special interest and responsibility for progressing the aims of ihcp.

Directors of IHCP

  • Hon Sec – Janet Montgomery
  • Hon Treas – Colin Nimmon
  • Director – Rosemary Armstrong
  • Director – JP Watson
  • Director – Jacqui McCourt
  • Director – Gareth Macklin
  • Director – Carol Cousins
  • Director – Fiona MacAnespie
  • Director – Mandy Mitchell
  • Director – Sue MacLaughlin
  • Director –  Cathal O’Neill
  • Director – Ryan Williams

Key responsibilities include the following key areas:

  • Domiciliary Services – JP Watson
  • Nursing, Residential and Housing with Care Services – Janet Montgomery

The Board of Management is currently supplemented by a part-time Chief Executive  (3 days per week), a part time Chair, an honorary secretary, honorary treasurer and part time administrative support.

  • Chief Executive – Pauline Shepherd
  • Chair – Patricia Donnelly
  • Administrator – Liz Marshall
We're bringing you all the latest guidance on Covid 19 for the independent health care sector