Independent Heath Care awards are Launched at the AGM

Northern Ireland Independent Care Awards 2017

Thursday 5th October

Malone Lodge Hotel, Belfast

At 7pm

Lead Sponsor – Kingscrest

Award Categories                                                                                  
Backbone Award        Nomination Form: Award2017 Backbone 1

Care Team Award – Nursing Homes    Nomination Form :  Award2017 Team NursingHomes 2

Care Team Award – Residential/ Housing with care    Nomination Form:  Award2017 Team ResidentialHomes 3

Care Team Award – Domiciliary/ Home Care      Nomination Form:  Award2017Team Domicillary 4

Nursing Care award               Nomination Form:  Award2017 NursingCare 5

Specialist Practice award        Nomination Form:  Award2017 Specialist Practice 7

Leadership Award       Nomination Form:    Award2017 Leadership 8

Flourishing Award            Nomination Form:  Award2017 FlourishingAward 9

Please click each link to download nomination forms



  • Launch – AGM Wednesday 10th May 2017
  • Closing Date – Monday 10th July 2017
  • Short listing & Judging – August/September
  • Final Booking – Friday 8th September
  • NI Care Awards – Thursday 5th October

Please note this years event has very restricted numbers and we anticipate it will be oversubscribed so it is important to get in early!!!

Congratulations to all our finalists and winners from our N. Ireland Independent Care Awards evening which took place on Thursday 17th October at the Malone Lodge Hotel, Belfast.

A wonderful night was had by all.  Please find below the list of finalists and winners:

Flourishing Award

Harry Reid, Hutchinson Care Homes- Winner

Marie McCartney, Macklin Group – Highly Commended

Dr. Fred Wright, Belfast Central Mission – Highly Commended

Backbone Award

Lucy McCreery, Domestic Care Group - Joint Winner

Gillian Masson, Healthcare Ireland Group -Joint Winner

Lisa Steele, Hutchinson Care Homes

Andrew McQuillen, Belfast Central Mission

Care Team – Residential Housing with Care Award

Strand Residential Unit, Priory Group - Winner

Aaron House , Presbyterian Church in Ireland/Council for Social Witness

Burleigh Hill House, MD Healthcare

Rosevale Lodge, Four Seasons Healthcare

Nursing Award

Laura Campbell, Macklin Group - Winner

Josette Fernandez, Four Seasons Healthcare

Brenda Service, Wilson Group

Care Team – Nursing Home Award

Larne Care Centre, Wilson Group - Winner

Nursing Care Team, Castleview Private Nursing Home

Domnall Intermediate Care, Four Seasons Healthcare

Specialist Practice Award

Laura Ferguson, Four Seasons Healthcare - Winner

Laura Paterson Spa Nursing Homes Ltd

Mary Stevenson, Healthcare Ireland Group

Care Team – Domiciliary and Care at Home Award

Newtownabbey Team, Homecare Independent Living - Winner

Ards Peninsula Locality Support Team, Optimum Care

Rapid Response Team, Connected Health Ltd

Innovation Award

Ryan Williams, Connected Health Ltd - Winner

Recovery Star Model, Four Seasons Healthcare

Jacqui Corscadden, Age N.I.

Leadership Award

Kathie Stevenson, Beechvale Nursing Home - Winner

Kayleigh Hunniford, Priory Adult Care

Louise McConville, Radius Housing Association


Team Spirit Award

Burleigh Hill House, MD Healthcare - Winner